Apprentice Series

Apprentice Series


The Apprentice Series is a great next step for those who have previously taken Alpha, and is a collection of three books by James Bryan Smith:

  • The Good and Beautiful God
  • The Good and Beautiful Life
  • The Good and Beautiful Community

Throughout the series, Smith encourages you to read, journal, pray, discuss, and participate in weekly spiritual exercises to help you engage with the text. As you work through the books you'll discover your heart being shaped by the truth of Jesus Christ – and your life being changed.

This series can be experienced as a class in a group setting, or Life Groups can choose to self lead it in their homes. The books can all be purchased at Café Hope.