Hope's Council

Hope's Council

The Church Council serves as Hope's Board of Directors. The Council is responsible for setting church policy, making financial decisions, and spiritual oversight of the church. The congregation votes to elect the Church Council at the annual meeting, upon recommendation of the nominating committee.

The church council meets 10 times per year (usually fourth Thursday of the month), if you are interested in attending a meeting, please email chris.gunnare@hopewdm.org for information regarding the next scheduled meeting.

If you would like to contact our council, please click here to send an email to the current council president.

Nominations for serving on Hope’s Church Council, Missions Board and Foundation Board
will be accepted through Tuesday, June 19. These boards represent all campuses, and board members must be Hope members. Those interested can click here.

2017-2018 Council

Barb Crist, President
Andy Lashier, Vice President
Mark Oman, Treasurer
Chad Holtz, Secretary

At-Large Members:
Tammy DeHaai
Aly Halley
Dave Maxwell
Dick White

Senior Pastor
Mike Housholder

Advisory Member 
Chris Gunnare, Executive Minister - Operations