West Des Moines
My Offering
Hope's Council

Hope's Council

The Church Council serves as Hope's Board of Directors. The Council is responsible for setting church policy, making financial decisions, and spiritual oversight of the church. The congregation votes to elect the Church Council at the annual meeting, upon recommendation of the nominating committee.

The church council meets 10 times per year (usually fourth Thursday of the month), if you are interested in attending a meeting, please email [email protected] for information regarding the next scheduled meeting.

If you would like to contact our council, please click here to send an email to the current council president.

Nominations for serving on Hope’s Church Council, Missions Board and Foundation Board will be accepted through June 15. These boards represent all campuses, and board members must be Hope members. Those interested can click here.

2022-2023 Council

Dave Maxwell, President
Mary Stier, Vice President
Melanie Menken, Treasurer
Kelly Hamborg, Secretary

At-Large Members:
Robert Johnson
Dean Crist
Linda Folden
Christy Franco

Senior Pastor
Mike Housholder

Advisory Member 
Chris Gunnare, Lead Minister, Operations